Friday, September 7, 2012

Term Three Report about Taekwondo

29th of August

Introduction- Taekwondo is a martial art which was made by korean people. It is a place where you learn stunts like kicking, punching, snap  kicks, flicky kicky high kick, turning kicks, high punch block and all sorts of other things.

There are five tenance of Taekwondo. They are Courtesy, Integrity, Perseverance, Self Control and Indomitable Spirit. We also have to respect the instructors and seniors. Taekwondo is also meant for self defense. There are two sorts of Taekwondo. The first one is called “Traditional Taekwondo”. It was mentioned to the martial arts as it was made in the 1950’s and 1960’s in south Korea. In particular the names and symbols of the traditional patterns refer to Korean History.

The second one is called “Sport Taekwondo”. It has developed decades since 1950’s and may have a somewhat different focus.  

Taekwondo kids also have a Acrostic Poem.
A- is for attention. Taekwondo kids learn to pay attention.
B- is for Behaviour. They also need good

C- is for Confident. Kids training in Taekwondo also become confident in showing their talents.
D- is for Discipline. They need self discipline and to do as their told.
E- is for Energy. Kids use their energy for running around and for their

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.